If you want Automatically delete Google website and app, YouTube location and history, you can follow this tutorial. Google allows users to delete all activity after a certain period, and you can set it up using this guide.

By default, Google stores all activities such as your location data, YouTube search history, video watch history, etc. Previously, it was possible to manually delete search history in Google through the Google Web & App Activity page. However, it is now possible to delete the history automatically – thanks to the new feature inclusion.

In this article, we are going to show you the automatic Google Web & App Activity removal process. However, you can follow the same steps to delete location history and YouTube as well.

Automatic deletion of Google Web & App, location and YouTube history

To have Google automatically delete Google Web & App, location and YouTube history, follow these steps-

  1. Visit the myaccount.google.com website.
  2. Log in to your Gmail account.
  3. Click on Manage your data and personalization option.
  4. Click on Manage your activity checks.
  5. Click on the Automatic deletion button.
  6. Select the deletion period.
  7. Click it Following button.
  8. Click on the Confirm button.

You need to open the Google account page from where you can change various account related settings. To do this, type in the browser’s address bar, and press the To enter button. Now you need to enter your Gmail account credentials. As this feature is account specific, you need to enter the email id whose entire history you want to delete at a predefined time.

After doing this successfully, you should see an option called Manage your data & personalization under Privacy and personalization. Click on it.

Then click on the Manage your activity checks in the Activity checks box.

Here you can find all Activity checks related parameters and options. You must click on the Automatic deletion (disabled) option.

Then select the time as you need. From now on, Google allows users to choose 3 months or 18 months.

Automatically delete Google Web & App, location history and YouTube

Therefore, choose something between these two options and click on the Following and confirm the change.

After that, Google will automatically delete all history older than the selected time.

That’s all! Hope this helps.

Related : [pii_email_542c26df1efc9731633e] Error resolved

Previous articleHow to Record Audio in Facebook Messenger on Desktop
Next articleWhat is the Internet of Things? Is it good or bad?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here